Research Guides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | C | E | F | G | I | L | M | P | R | T | V

A
American Law Reports (ALR)
by Michele Thomas - Last Updated Sep 1, 2010
Arkansas Bar Examination Resources
by Sherrie Norwood - Last Updated Sep 1, 2016
This guide identifies resources available for UALR - William H. Bowen School of Law graduates preparing to take the Arkansas Bar Examination.
Arkansas Legislative History
by Kathryn Fitzhugh - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Arkansas Supreme Court Briefs and Records
by Kathryn Fitzhugh - Last Updated Jul 26, 2017
Covers 1836-1926 Civil and 1836-1/4/1964 Criminal files with a link to Arkansas Territorial Briefs and Records.
Attorney's Book Shelf
by Jada Aitchison - Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Check out these selected titles aimed to make your Practice, Career and Personal life easier to manage. You are invited to share your comments about how useful you find these titles!
E
Elaine Race Massacre Briefs and Records
by Kathryn Fitzhugh - Last Updated Feb 12, 2016
A list of the 1919 Elaine Race Massacre court documents from litigation in the Arkansas courts, U. S. District Court, and U. S. Supreme Court.
F
Federal Rules of Civil Procedure
by Kathryn Fitzhugh - Last Updated Jul 20, 2017
Covers the sources of the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure, Arkansas Rules of Procedure, and Federal Local Rules.
Federal Sentencing Guidelines
by Kathryn Fitzhugh - Last Updated Jun 1, 2017
This guide provides sources for text of the U. S. Sentencing Guidelines as well as sources for proposed amendments, treatises, manuals, indexes to periodicals, and statistics.
I
Interdisciplinary Research
by Kathryn Fitzhugh - Last Updated Jun 5, 2017
The primary focus of the guide is providing databases for finding articles. Some of the sources provide information for finding books.
L
Law Review Resources
by Michele Thomas - Last Updated Jul 14, 2012
M
Major Treatises & Hornbooks by Area of Law
by Michele Thomas - Last Updated Aug 11, 2014
Guide useful for locating major treatises in various areas of law available either in print in the library or electronically.
P
Preparing for a Career in the Legal Profession
by Sherrie Norwood - Last Updated Feb 24, 2017
The UA Little Rock, William H. Bowen School of Law Library circulates resources that support preparing for a career in the legal profession, which includes career exploration, job search strategies, career counseling and professional development.
Professional Responsibility Research
by Kathryn Fitzhugh - Last Updated Mar 23, 2015
This guide covers Arkansas ethics rules, ABA ethics rules, drafting history, treatises, periodicals, restatement, and websites.
T
Treaty Research
by Kathryn Fitzhugh - Last Updated Sep 20, 2016
This research guide provides an introduction to basic treaty research.
V
Veterans' Benefits Secondary Sources
by Kathryn Fitzhugh - Last Updated Nov 21, 2016
The Veterans' Benefits Libguide provides a list of secondary sources for Veterans' Benefits issues.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Jeff B. Woodmansee, J.D., M.L.S.